Certified Clinical Trauma Professional Level II: Complex Trauma

Who is Eligible

Independently licensed, master’s prepared mental health professionals, including:

  1. Counselor
  2. Marriage and Family Therapist
  3. Psychologist
  4. Social Worker
  5. And more!

Learn more about who can become certified from our detailed list of eligible CCTP-II professionals.

Training Requirements

Prerequisite: Hold a CCTP Certification or evidence equivalency. Once the prerequisite is met, a minimum of 24 hours of continuing education in specific complex trauma assessment and treatment topics, with 6 of those hours specific to trauma treatment modalities. Learn more about CCTP-II certification training requirements.

  1. Janina Fisher Complex Trauma Certification Training Online Course by PESI - Certification Fee Included!
  3. Reconnect Integrative Trauma Treatment Model (RITTM) Online Training by Reconnect Center
  4. The Ultimate Trauma Treatment Certification (CCTP/CCTPII) Course: A Blueprint for Greater Therapeutic Success for Clients with Complex Trauma by PESI - Certification Included!
  5. Treating Complex Trauma: Beyond Competency by PESI -Certification Fee Included!
  6. Integrative Complex Trauma Treatment Certification Training: Unlock the Art of Transformative Recovery with EMDR, IFS, and Somatic Approaches by Psychotherapy Networker - Certification Included!

Wondering if a course meets the requirements for CCTP-II certification? Submit a copy of or link to the course title, speaker, outline and learning objectives to for review.

Please note that Evergreen Certifications does not offer continuing education, all training must be purchased directly through the accredited training organization. Training is not included in the certification fee.

Additional Requirements

The applicant must attest that, over the course of their career, he/she has worked with at least 5 clients who have suffered from complex trauma for a minimum of 6 months in duration and has received at least 10 hours of consultation and/or supervision.

Application Process

  1. Complete a qualifying training
  2. Remit your initial application payment of 249.99 USD online
  3. Upload the following documents to your account:
    1. A copy of the candidate’s professional license
    2. Evidence of completion of qualifying training, in the form of a CE or completion certificate
    3. A completed CCTP-II application form


To maintain CCTP-II certification, a renewal is required. After your initial 2-year certification, you have the option to renew for 2 years. A 2-year renewal requires 12 clock hours of Complex Trauma, PTSD, EMDR, IFS, Trauma-Focused CBT, Somatic Experiencing, Dissociation or Cognitive Processing Therapy continuing education.

Sample CCTP-II renewal trainings include:

  1. PTSD in Veterans: Impact of PTSD on Military Personnel and War Veterans and Their Families by PESI
  2. Trauma Treatment Advances What Works for PTSD and Co-Occurring Disorders by PESI
  3. Complex PTSD Clinical Workshop: A Comprehensive Approach to Accurately Assess and Effectively Treat Clients with Chronic, Repeated and/or Developmental Trauma by PESI
  4. IFS Immersion Integrating Internal Family Systems (IFS) Across Clinical Applications by PESI
  5. Healing Cultural Trauma with Internal Family Systems by PESI
  6. EMDR: Effectively Treat Trauma and Move Clients Forward by PESI
  7. The Integrated Trauma Therapist Incorporating IFS with EMDR, SP, CPT, AEDP, DBT, and Psychedelic Medicines for Treating Complex Trauma and PTSD

Renewal CE content cannot be the same content used for prior renewal or initial certification

Renewal Process

  1. Complete a qualifying training
  2. Upload the following documents to your account:
    1. A copy of the candidate’s professional license
    2. Evidence of completion of qualifying training, in the form of a CE or completion certificate
  3. Remit your CCTP-II renewal fee of 149.99 USD online

Learn more about renewing your CCTP-II certification with Evergreen Certifications.

What Our Certified Professionals Say....